V.O.Chidambaranar Port defeated Chennai Port and emerged as winner in the finals of the All India Major Ports Kabaddi Tournament, organized by V.O. Chidambaranar Port Sports Council and Major Ports Sports Control Board today on 18.11.2017 at Port School Ground. The final score was V.O.Chidambaranar Port (30 points), Chennai Port (12 points).

In the march for 3rd and 4th places, Visakhapatnam Port secured third place by defeating Jawaharlal Nehru Port. The final score was Visakhapatnam Port (21 points), Jawaharlal Port (15 points).

Shri I. Jeyakumar, IRTS, Chairman, V.O.Chidambaranar Port Trust, the Chief Guest of the function distributed the trophies and medals to the winning teams that secured first three places. Shri S. Natarajan, Deputy Chairman, V.O.Chidamabaranar Port Trust, DIG S.B. Venkatesh, Commanding Officer, Indian Coast Guard Station and Trustee, V.O.Chidambaranar Port Trust, grace the occasion.

