The All India Major Ports Kabaddi Tournament, organized by V.O. Chidambaranar Port Sports Council and Major Ports Sports Control Board commenced on 16.11.2017 at 6.30 PM at Port School Ground.

The Tournament was inaugurated by Shri Shri S. Natarajan, Deputy Chairman, V.O. Chidambaranar Port Trust and Shri S. Saravanan, IAS, Assistant Collector, Thoothukudi District graced the occasion as Chief Guest. The inaugural match was played between the host

V.O. Chidambaranar Port and Goa Port and Chidambaranar Port emerged as winner.

Major Port teams from Chennai, Mumbai, Goa, Vishakhapatnam, Paradip, Jawaharlal Nehru Port besides host V.O. Chidambaranar Port are participating in the three-day event. The finals of the All India Major Ports Kabaddi Tournament will be held on 18.11.2017.

